New player saying hello 👋🏼

Hi all,

I’m new to M’44. I’m yet to even play my first game but I do have a copy now after researching the last few weeks or so.

I found this new site and I’m very impressed. Well done to the creator. To everyone else I hope to read and share M’44 with you all in the future.

Jason

3 Likes

Greetings. I just joined. The forum looks promising.

1 Like

Welcome @KAMIKAZE and @Philip!

I’m a new Memoir '44 player myself (only been playing for a couple of months) and I decided to put my computer science background to good use and make a better online space for the players. Your kind words mean very much to me. :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hey, I’m also a new player (actually only played once), but the game seems very cool and with lots of different scenarios and options for playing. This forum is looking great and looks better than others I’ve seen!

Welcome aboard! :smiley:
Very happy to hear that you both like it! I’ll keep adding content, still lots of stuff to put here :slight_smile:

Actually, yes, we allow Google and others to crawl and index the pages, but that process takes some time. Supposedly it takes some weeks to index all our content and rank us high enough in the results. I hope we get there soon!

1 Like

I played my first game of Memoir yesterday. I played with my 8yr old Son who took to it very well. He wasn’t that enthused to begin with but entertained his Dad, for all his nagging.

We played Pegasus Bridge, taking turns to play each side and we had an absolute blast. It felt like we played everything correctly. It didn’t take long to setup or play, even being novices and needing to explain rules.

After the game, I began to show my Son all the available content out there that we could add if we continued to play and enjoy it. He immediately jumped on Overlord and began to suggest teams right away haha